Lunch Box Diet?!

January 8, 2009 at 11:30 am 1 comment

What exactly is the lunch-box diet? It’s really simple actually.apple-pear-cherry

I was doing this way back in 1997 when I was living in Malanda with Burgess.

Take a large container and fill it with food to eat at work.

Here are some ideas from what I had in my lunch box.

Small tubs of yoghurt. Box of sultanas, Dried bananas, Apples, Pears, Cherries, Grapes

Rye bread salad and chicken sandwiches When I say salad I mean everything from avocado to beetroot and pineapple to rocket lettuce.

Last nights leftovers all though I don’t use microwaves so it must be able to be eaten cold like cold roast lamb etc.

Nuts. Brazil nuts, Almonds, Raw Cashews, Walnuts, Raw Macadamias

Celery and Peanut Butter(Organic of course)

So the idea is that if you are a desk Wallah you can snack all day and that way you wont overeat and you will be clear-headed and perform at your optimum.

Maybe you have some ideas of how you have filled a lunch box.

Let me know by posting your comments below

Tim

Entry filed under: Nutrition.

Five 5 minute workouts What to do with knee pain?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Dimitris (formerly Jim Kay)  |  January 8, 2009 at 12:36 pm

    Right on, brother. When I worked for other companies I took my lunch with me. Cheaper and much more nutritious. Some of my lunches included steamed rice with veggies and some fruit for dessert.

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Feeds

Archives

Tim’s Twits


