Bodyweight Circuit Beats Cardio!

January 23, 2009 at 11:34 am Leave a comment

Well I have to say that I have been following Craig’s workouts for over 18 months and I am so happy for the simplicity yet variety and challenge that they offer me.

When I was doing “cardio” for triathlons I was losing muscle and weight. I was skinny. My body fat is no more than it used to be but I am stronger looking than I was back then and I don’t have to exercise for 2 hrs to get the same results.bw-tt-manual

If you’ve been doing long, slow boring cardio but aren’t getting the
results you want, or if you’ve found you just don’t have time for
these long workouts, I have great news for you.

My good mate and Men’s Health expert, Craig Ballantyne, just sent me this bodyweight
workout to give to you (he also is giving you some free sample
workout videos on his site here:

Bodyweight Cardio Workout
This workout consists of 8 intermediate bodyweight exercises done in
a circuit to replace long, slow cardio workouts. Combined with the
advanced nutrition guidelines found on Craig’s site, you’ll lose fat
faster with bodyweight exercises than you will with cardio.

Here’s a perfect way for to do a quick workout first thing in the
morning before your day gets hectic.

“Turbulence Training Bodyweight Circuit”

o Do each exercise at a 1-0-1 pace except for the holds.
o For Jumping Jacks & Running High Knees, go as fast as possible.
o Do all exercises without resting between each.
o At the end of the circuit, rest 1 minute & repeat twice more for
a total of 3 “Bodyweight Circuits”.

1) Jumping Jacks – 30 reps
2) Close-grip Push-up – 10 reps
3) Walking Lunge – 10 reps per side
4) Spider man Climb – 10 reps per side
5) Wall Squat Hold – 30 second hold
6) Side Plank Hold – 30 second hold per side
7) Mountain Climber – 10 reps per side
8] Running High Knees – 20 reps per side

Enjoy!

Like I said, Craig even has more sample bodyweight workout videos up
on his site here:

Bodyweight Cardio Workout
Your friend,

Tim James

PS – Today is the last day to save $100 on the Turbulence Training
Bodyweight DVD Fat Burning package.

The SALE ends at 2 pm, AEST tomorrow! Go this page to save $100 on the
Ultimate Bodyweight Fat Burning DVD Solution:

Bodyweight Cardio Workout

condron.us
Entry filed under: Exercise.

The Number one secret to staying on track! You were a big Dinosaur and tried to eat me all up!

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Feeds

Archives

Tim’s Twits


