You were a big Dinosaur and tried to eat me all up!

January 27, 2009 at 8:50 am 3 comments

Well it’s story time again but this time from the lips of my three year old son :-0

“”Daddy I had a dream about you”, said Luke. “Wow, what was I doing in your dream Lukie”, I replied.

“You were a big bad dinosaur trying to eat me”.

“Oh dear, How did you know I was the dinosaur”?30072007

“He was wearing [daddy] clothes”.

“Did the dinosaur eat you”?

“No, Mummy was an evil queen and broomed the dinosaur away”.

“Oh! How did you know the queen was mummy””?

“She had mummy clothes on.”

I dont know the true moral to this story but I sure enjoyed listening to my son’s vivid imagination. He was so animated and excited as he told me.

What has happened to my imagination. Is it too much relying on external stimulation that I forget to pause in wonder at the simple things in life?

Yesterday was my designated day for leg workout A and I just felt flat and unmotivated so I decided to do intervals and my leg workout today. After having finished the intervals I felt really pumped and glad that I had persisted.

What do you do when you feel flat? Do you wimp out or do you use some imagination to still get exercise and move past that point? I find twitter to be one of my most helpful accountability tools! You can use anything though.

Here is a quote I read to day that really inspired me to not give up hope that there is still good around us in the world.

“When I despair, I remember that all through history the ways of truth and love have always won. There have been tyrants, and murderers, and for a time they can seem invincible, but in the end they always fall. Think of it–always.”

Mahatma Gandhi

Tim

condron.us
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Bodyweight Circuit Beats Cardio! What diet do I follow?

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dimitris (formerly Jim Kay)  |  January 27, 2009 at 11:38 am

    Nice post

  • 2. Fred  |  January 28, 2009 at 2:47 am

    Nice reminder, Tim! Whenever I feel too tired or ‘flat’ I think about my kids and sticking around as long as possible to watch them grow up…might sound a bit morbid, but it works.

    Don’t want to be celebrating the 20th anniversary of my 40th birthday weak and out of shape! No way! I plan on being able to do 10 chin-ups and 60 push-ups on that day.(7 months out…)

    Thanks for the post!

    F.

  • 3. Tim James  |  January 28, 2009 at 12:24 pm

    Thx Jim. Yeah so true Fred and nice goal mate. You are a strong man if you do 10 chin ups. WOO HOO!

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Feeds

Archives

Tim’s Twits


